Board of Directors

Vista Grande Public Library is governed by an elected Board of seven to twelve community members who serve three-year elected terms. (Photo above shows 2019-2020 board members.)  The Board is responsible for:

  • Setting VGPL’s strategic direction

  • Ensuring its effective and efficient governance

  • Ensuring that VGPL operates to serve its mission and purpose

  • Supporting VGPL financially and actively engaging in fundraising


Current Board

Tana Monaco, President,
Felicia Probert, Vice-President,
Valerie Barraza, Treasurer,
Charles Trainor, Secretary,
Kathy Cashiola, Sue Faerman, Ron Levy 

Annual Membership Meetings

All library card holders 18 and older are eligible to attend and vote. Materials from the July, 2020 meeting are shown below.

Meeting Agenda 

2020 Annual Meeting Slides   

Annual Report

Corporate Documents (e.g., Bylaws, strategic plan, tax returns)

Want to learn more about VGPL's board? Fill out the form below and we'll be in touch! Thank you!

Recent Board Minutes

July 2020 in process

June 2020

May 2020

April 2020

March 2020

February 2020 (no board meeting)

January 2020

December 2019

November 2019

October 2019

September 2019

August 2019


  • vgpl-facebook

Call Us: (505) 466-7323  /   /  Mailing Address: 7 Avenida Vista Grande, B7-192, Santa Fe, NM 87508-9199